Resident Evil 7 is still Fucking Scary!!!

I  haven’t done a Resident Evil 7 gameplay update in a little while (WELL IT’S BEEN A SHORT WHILE FOR ME 😛 ) I’ve had some real life stuff and lots of work to do… life isn’t always about playing video games 😀 It’s not particularly how I want to be defining my 20s…but that’s another story which doesn’t warrant blogging.

***

Here is  a light spoilery blog about RE7.

I have an agreement with my SO about not playing the game too long and too late at night.

resident-evil-7-shot-05

I usually put some sound on (like Jerry Springer) over killing or running away from mouldy zombies.

So what I’ve been up to in my RE7 gaming experience…I heard (and saw youtube) videos about a real life RE7 experience – they had actors and puzzles in the UK. I would have liked to do that with SO but, I would have FREAKED the fuck out.

In terms of playing the game, I’m ALMOST finished. So I think the last time blogged, I was around Lucas’ funhouse of crazy shit. I’m not scared of clowns and farm yards…but that fucked up creator of this game definetely made them scary for awhile. They even made birthdays horrible!!!! This time round I get RE1 vibes. I don’t like it lol.

9fb

I actually felt more vulnerable as Mia (spoiler) when I was walking around a creepy old ship. You do a flashback as Mia in the past; it doesn’t *really* explain why things happen but it does fill some pieces. I think because Mia is petite – you don’t feel really safe (not that you would in this fucking game lol) until you get some weapons. The mouldy zombies come crawling from all sorts of places and they sometimes bring friends too! It’s all a bit much playing in pure silence.

I’m currently running around as Mia looking to rescue Ethan (the husband who was looking for her). Seriously I think she should have sorted her own shit out, got a zombie killing machine gun and tried to make a run for it. However, while the story is short and kind of sucky (because not much is filled out plot wise nor is there any character growth) it’s still fun/scary and it reminds me of older PS-era games.

maxresdefault

I liked the Jack-mutant fight – he reminded me of a southern Jack Nicholson with his “hereeeee’s Johnny impressions”. Seriously fucked up. Especially as he watches you with Ethan’s chopped up hand. By the way – the hand is never explained, nor why it is stapled. And not gangrene.  Yuck yuck yuck.

I’ll probably do one more final blog when I’m at the end-game of RE7. I’m too scared of the game to play the DLC (at this stage).  Might need a tag-team gamer mate with those episodes.

18qbaq

 

