Interview Anticipation

Last week I was attending job interviews – at the moment, I’ve heard absolutely nothing back (but rejections or no responses from interviews I did the previous week). At the moment I *think* I did OK but the anticipation is getting to be a bit too much for me. I have a good feeling but I don’t know how long I have to wait to find out if it’s a simple yes or no! 

I want to know how I did – but even turning up to the interview doesn’t automatically get you a response now days (if not semi-immediate response). I want to get back into a job and the stress of not having my own money for fun is upsetting me! It’s not really about the money for me (SO means more to me than designer stuff) but I like our lifestyle. I also like running my own business – which I can’t fund (new stock for) at the moment.

Most of the interviews I attended wanted someone to start the following week… usually I assume (if I don’t hear back) that someone already filled out that role. I have also been 2nd and 3rd placed for sooooo long.

This morning I felt so nervous that I started burning money attraction incense sticks and I am seriously considering buying some sage (I don’t get new age stuff but am willing to try anything!)

I don’t know if I can take the anticipation of a simple yes or no for much longer!

