Lawyer$$$

Recently I had to engage in legal services (no I was not misbehaving or in any trouble!) and my jaw nearly hit the floor when I saw those costs. The whole time I had my appointment I was so stressed out about the legal hourly costs. They are the ones that would do your head in! When it got to one hour I started freaking out and packing up my stuff.

I think in the future I might stick to reading legislation and judiciary websites myself and trying to wrap my own head around legal concepts – instead of paying someone else to do it for me.

SO was going to have kittens when he saw that bill from an hourly to nearly two hours. Clearly I went for the wrong industry. Making between $300-900 for an hour’s work is absolutely crazy. What is that money spent on doing?

This hilarious picture sums up my experience.

'We believe in fighting tooth and nail for the underdog... Right up until the moment his money runs out!'
‘We believe in fighting tooth and nail for the underdog… Right up until the moment his money runs out!’
